What is the Regional Authority FrankfurtRheinMain?

The Regional Authority FrankfurtRheinMain (in German: Regionalverband FrankfurtRheinMain) is the organizational level of the metropolitan area Frankfurt/Rhein-Main, to which 75 cities and municipalities belong. Its purpose is to ensure the orderly development of Frankfurt and its neighboring communities.Since the surrounding municipalities of Frankfurt remained independent municipalities even after the Hessian regional reform of 1977, the